What is In The Black?
‘In The Black’ is our members' reward scheme in which you earn points which can be used to save money on future purchases. You’ll earn points for activities on our site, like referring friends and making purchases. You can use them to save money on future purchases, so the more you collect the more you save.
How do I join?
You can join by clicking on the green Sign Up button underneath the panel above.
Who can join?
Anyone who signs up to an account or makes a purchase is automatically enrolled
How do I earn points?
You can earn points by creating an account, making a purchase and for referring friends and family. Once you have created your account, you can see how you can earn points in the rewards section of your account dashboard.
How do I know the points value of my order?
For every £1 you spend you will receive 5 points, equal to 5% of the order value. You can also see the points value of each product on our product pages and total points value of your order once you reach the checkout.
How do I refer a friend?
Select the Refer Friends tab and choose your preferred sharing method and we will send confirmation to your chosen recipients. There is no limit to the number of friends and family you can refer.
How do I view my points balance?
Your points balance is displayed at the top of the black panel in the rewards section of your account dashboard.
How do I redeem my points?
Select the tab called Get Rewards. Here you can see all the reward levels we offer. When you have enough points for a particular reward value, you can redeem them. For example if you have spent £100 you will have earned 500 points equivalent to £5 so you can redeem a £5 gift voucher to use on your next purchase.
Is there a limit to the number of points I can earn?
There is no limit. The more you earn the more you save
What do the 'approved', 'pending' and 'cancelled' statuses mean?
- Approved: These points can be redeemed on rewards immediately
- Pending: These points need to be verified before you can redeem them. This typically applies to purchases and referrals
- Cancelled: These points will not be added to your account. For example, this will happen if you cancel or return a purchase (the points will change from pending to cancelled)
What happens if a friends I refer cancel or return their orders?
Your pending points will become cancelled and will be removed from your account.
Why did my account balance go down?
You, or someone you referred, cancelled or returned a purchase.
I completed an activity but didn't earn points!
It can sometimes take a few minutes for us to process your activity and allocate your points to the account
Can I use my points during checkout?
Not directly - please redeem your points for a unique voucher which can then be deducted from your checkout total
How do I leave 'In The Black'?
If you no longer wish to earn points, please contact us and ask to be unenrolled. We'll unenroll you and you will lose any points you have accrued.
What happens if I leave and decide to join again?
Just contact us and we'll re-enroll you. However, your point total will begin from zero.
Where can I report a problem or give feedback?
Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org